A Simple Favour

Author(s): Darcey Bell

General Fiction

A Simple Favour is a twisting free-fall ride filled with betrayal, reversal, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty. Darcey Bell ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing thriller that holds you in its grip until the final page.'Packed with betrayal, secrets and plenty of twists and turns' - TelegraphWhat happened to Emily?When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son from school she agrees happily.Their children are classmates and best friends. And five-year-olds love being together - just like she and Emily. As a widow and stay-at-home blogger mum living in suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a glamorous and successful PR executive.The trouble is that Emily doesn't come back. No matter what the police say, Stephanie knows that she would never leave her son. Terrified, she reaches out to her fellow mummy bloggers.And she also reaches out to Emily's husband - just to offer her support.What Stephanie hasn't shared are the secrets buried in a murky past.For fans of Gone Girl and Big Little Lies, the film adaptation of the book stars Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively as the seemingly mismatched pair of best friends.

$19.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A chilling portrayal of female friendship by debut author Darcey Bell.

Darcey Bell was raised on a dairy farm in western Iowa and is currently a preschool teacher in Chicago. She was born in 1981. Her debut novel is A Simple Favour, a tense psychological thriller set in Connecticut.

General Fields

  • : 9781509834761
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan
  • : February 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : Paperback
  • : Darcey Bell