Four Tales

Author(s): Philip Pullman

Middle Fiction

"Four Tales" brings together "Clockwork", "The Firework-Maker's Daughter", "I was a Rat" and "The Scarecrow and His Servant"; four stories that showcase Philip Pullman's unique imaginative talent. Drawing on the rich tradition of fairytales, the collection will amuse, engage, thrill and delight readers from 8 to 80, whether they are new to his writing or diehard fans.

Product Information

Four of Philip Pullman's classic stories for younger readers, published together in a gorgeous gift edition, illustrated by Peter Bailey.

Philip Pullman is one of the most highly acclaimed children's authors of the decade. He has been on the shortlist of just about every major children's book award in the last few years, and has won the Smarties Prize (Gold Award, 9-11 age category) for THE FIREWORK-MAKER'S DAUGHTER and the prestigious Carnegie Medal for NORTHERN LIGHTS. He was the first children's author ever to win the overall Whitbread Prize for THE AMBER SPYGLASS. He lives in Oxford.

General Fields

  • : 9780385619196
  • : Random House Children's Publishers UK
  • : Doubleday Children's Books
  • : September 2010
  • : 222mm X 162mm X 53mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Black and white
  • : 640
  • : Hardback
  • : Philip Pullman