Forever or a Day

Author(s): Sarah Jacoby

Picture Books

Simple, Profound, and Truly Beautiful


Read with your children: Whether you're looking for baby books, children's books, toddler books, preschool books, or just kids' books in general, Forever or a Day is a great read for the whole family. Gather around on the couch or have some one-on-one time with this incredible story.


"This contemplative, almost meditative, book makes for a good one-on-one lap-time read with the children in your life for whom you like to give your own time."-Kirkus Reviews


A timeless beauty: Sarah Jacoby's illustrations have won countless awards. In Forever or a Day, she shares her talents with you and your children, bringing you into a creative world full of artistry and charm.


"This book about time feels timeless. On each page I was transfixed by its enchanting images and poetic prose."-Lane Smith, Caldecott Honor-winning creator of Grandpa Green and It's a Book


An ethereal exploration of time: Forever or a Day is a celebration of cherished moments with loved ones. This gorgous picture book is for any child who's ever asked "can we stay longer?"


"It's time the world discovers the ethereal brilliance of Sarah Jacoby."-Zachariah OHora, illustrator of the New York Times bestseller Wolfie the Bunny


If you liked Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak or What Do You Do With an Idea by Kobi Yamada and Mae Besom, you'll love Forever or a Day

$27.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Sarah Jacoby's 'Forever or a day' gives perspective on the fleeting, yet beautiful nature of time and life on earth. "What is it? It is a drumbeat, It is a wildly wagging tail. Perhaps it is a ghost. Is it forever or a day?  . . . .Whether it's a drumbeat, a whisker twitch, lost or found- I Love the time I have with you." Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffer's 'Here we are', with practically breathtaking illustrations, this picture book is an absolutely beautiful gift for parents of new children, loved ones, or adult collectors of picture books alike. It's one of those books where the pictures are so wildly vivid and delicate that you feel like you are diving into them as you turn the pages. A staff pick of Bernice at the Dorothy Butler Children's bookshop. 

Sarah Jacoby's illustrations have won awards from the Society of Illustrators (Gold Medal), Creative Quarterly, and Communication Arts. This is her first book as both author and illustrator. She lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

General Fields

  • : 9781452164632
  • : Chronicle Books Llc
  • : Chronicle Books Llc
  • : February 2018
  • : 241mm X 279mm
  • : United States
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 40
  • : Hardback
  • : Sarah Jacoby
  • : full-colour illustrations throughout