Tree House Hotel

Author(s): Maggie Bateson

Picture Books

It's almost time for the grand opening of the Tree House Hotel. The squirrels have been very busy putting up decorations and preparing a delicious feast and huge fireworks display! Two young guests, Kenny Kitten and Betty Bunny, are so excited about staying at the brand-new Tree House Hotel. But then Kenny goes missing! Can Betty find him before the grand feast begins? Read the story, pop up the hotel and press out the play pieces for hours of fun! A brilliant new story and pop-up play set from paper-engineer extraordinaire Maggie Bateson, with illustrations from Karen Wall - perfect for fans of Sylvanian Families!

$29.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Maggie Bateson is a talented paper-engineer who has created many elaborate and beautiful carousel and pop-up books for children. Maggie is best known for her collaborative work with Louise Comfort on the intricate My Fairy...carousel series to Macmillan. She has also created a pop-up version of Angelina Ballerina. For Simon & Schuster, Maggie has worked on a number of books including Monster House, Dinosaur Safari and Alan Snow's How Santa Really Works. Maggie lives in Buckinghamshire. Karen Wall is a freelance designer and illustrator. Together with her husband, Jim Helmore she has created many picture books including the award winning Stripy Horse series, Letterbox Lil, which won the Sheffield Book Prize and the very messy Oh No, Monster Tomato! Her books have been co-editioned in many countries around the world including USA, Canada, Brazil, China Portugal and Indonesia. Karen studied printed textile design at Duncan of Jordanstone College, working for over ten years as a designer and design manager before becoming freelance. She lives in South East London with her husband Jim and daughter Nina.

General Fields

  • : 9781471163715
  • : Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • : Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • : October 2017
  • : 300mm X 270mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Full colour
  • : 10
  • : Karen Wall
  • : Hardback
  • : Maggie Bateson