Complete Nonsense (Wordsworth Children's Classics)

Author(s): Edward Lear

Rhyme Time

The Owl and the Pussy-Cat, Calico Pie and The Pobble Who Has No Toes, together with Edward Lear's crazy limericks, have entertained adults and children alike for over 100 years. This edition, illustrated by the author, contains all the verse and stories of the Book of Nonsense, More Nonsense, Nonsense Songs, Nonsense Stories, Nonsense Alphabets and Nonsense Cookery. It has a biographical Preface by Lear himself, and concludes with some delightful 'heraldic' sketches of his cat, Foss.


Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781853261442
  • : wordsworth editions
  • : Wordsworth Editions Ltd
  • : December 1993
  • : 178mm X 110mm X 15mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : illustrations
  • : 272
  • : Paperback
  • : Edward Lear